The Shins Announce New Album <i>Heartworms</i>, Share New Song: Listen

Started by News, Jan 5, 2017, in Around the Blogs Add to Reading List

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. News
    Posts: 125,724
    Likes: 191
    Joined: Nov 23, 2014

    Jan 5, 2017
    Note: This is a closed thread, to discuss the below you can use the normal forums


    The Shins have announced a new album, Heartworms. The follow up to 2012’s Port of Morrow is out March 10 via Columbia. It includes the previously shared “Dead Alive,” as well as a new track called “Name for You.” Listen to the Shins’ latest below; scroll down for the tracklist and cover artwork.

    Shins frontman James Mercer has been keeping busy in the years since Port of Morrow, most recently releasing “It’s That Talk Again” as Broken Bells, his project with producer Danger Mouse.


    01 Name for You
    02 Painting a Hole
    03 Cherry Hearts
    04 Fantasy Island
    05 Mildenhall
    06 Rubber Ballz
    07 Half a Million
    08 Dead Alive
    09 Heartworms
    10 So Now What
    11 The Fear


    Watch the video for Port of Morrow’s “It’s Only Life,” via

    Continue reading...
    0 0
    May 25, 2019
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.