Traveling thread - What countries have you been to and whats your favorite?

Started by Jimelej, Jan 25, 2015, in Life Add to Reading List

1. Jimelej

Jimelej Guest

Jan 25, 2015
    Hi guys!
    Sooo i am studying tourism and in one class we got this assignment when we have to get info of other cultures and their favorite country/city and i've done some quick research on google and some traveling forum but would be fun to see the what random induviduals from random countries that aren't that famililar with traveling (or what do i know) thoughts are.
    And it may spark some interesting discussion. I know @escobar had this kind of thread on sl, you still here man?

anyways two questions What countries have you been to and what was your favorite?
    I'll start, I've mainly been in europe but I would love to visit south and north america.
    Sweden .. ofcourse (live here) but i've roadtrip through almost every city, think it is really beautiful in the summer f--- the winter though.
    Thailand f---ing love the atmosphere and the people, got treated like a god with my blonde hair and blue eyes when I was there as a kid lol.
    Spain
    Greece
    Turkey 4 times (typical for us scandivain people)
    England
    Wales
    Norway - f--- so expensive everything is.. made a roadtrip there in 3 days trying to get to the top of europe's northernmost point ''Nordkapp'' but it was closed ofcourse.. we tried to sneak in but got caught almost at the top [​IMG] @Myril have you been there? and also what the f--- is up with your toilets man? [​IMG] Is this really necessary? :'(
    Finland
    Denmark - christiania :blunt::emoji_heart::emoji_heart:
    France twice, Paris has some of the most interesting tourist attractions without a doubt - louvre museum, eiffel tower, Pantheon, Pere Lachaise Cemetery and so on
    Germany :emoji_beer::emoji_beer: